Blogia
TEMAS BLOG OFICIAL DE LA POETA Y ESCRITORA andaluza Carmen Camacho ©2017

I WISH I KNEW WHY...POR EDUARDO OWEN

I WISH I KNEW WHY...POR EDUARDO OWEN


 

I’m sitting in front of the computer

Caressing the letters of the keyboard

With my eyes nailed to the screen

And my mind broken to pieces

I wish I knew why

 

I’m alive

My heart is beating

My lungs are pumping all the air the world’s got to offer

My eyes are widely open

I wish I knew why

 

The world keeps telling me its secrets

While all the dawns of a week disappear

(Together with their nights)

Under the current of a dry river only seeing in my dreams

I wish I knew why

 

There’s so much to write about

And I still can’t do it well

My words are made of concrete

My verses of lead

I wish I knew why

 

Go away poems

Go and join your dead masters

Go and kiss Dylan Thomas and Pablo Neruda

On their deceased cheeks

 

Poetry

Art of the few

Let me be

Since why? has not been able

To find an answer in my heart...

 

(I wish I knew why...)

©Eduardo Owen

2 comentarios

allyson roberts -

beautiful

allyson -

beautiful