Blogia
TEMAS BLOG OFICIAL DE LA POETA Y ESCRITORA andaluza Carmen Camacho ©2017

DON’T STOP MY HAND FROM WRITING POR EDUARDO OWEN

DON’T STOP MY HAND FROM WRITING POR EDUARDO OWEN


 

God

Creator of time and space

Please don’t stop my hand from writing:

 

Please don’t stop my hand

From its constant travels from left to right

Sitting in the rubbery saddle of a pen

On the white and extended cellulose plains

Of my old poetry exercise book

 

It’s the only joy left

To my sad and lonely soul

To my old and teary eyes

When the day

Is about to scream its light

 

A chunk of the night

Lies behind my back

To my surprise

I’m still alive:

 

My blood still plays chases with its tail

Jumping from vein to artery

From artery to vein

Stopping at the lungs

For a bit of fresh air

Returning to the heart

For a push on the back

 

The words

The lines

The verses

Are still queuing in my mind

Ready to be born

Wearing their black wide smiles

 

God

Have pity on me

Let my hand live

When I die...

©Eduardo Owen

 

0 comentarios