Blogia
TEMAS BLOG OFICIAL DE LA POETA Y ESCRITORA andaluza Carmen Camacho ©2017

Rosendo&Barricada con Aurora Beltran ...ANOTHER NIGHT WILL SLEEP BESIDE ME...POR EDUARDO OWEN

ANOTHER NIGHT WILL SLEEP BESIDE ME...POR EDUARDO OWEN

 

Sick and tired

Of the daily hours

That take me nowhere in my small world

I wrap myself with my memories

Gently ask my lamp to close its only eye

And listening to the soft voice of a CD

I wander into the beginning of a night:

 

The darkness is shy

No stars

No moon

No silence

A few rays still navigate the edge of the horizon

Looking for their father the sun

To go home holding hands

As kids and parents usually do

 

The music enters my feelings

Like a flood after a monsoon:

My heart whispers its words of love

For a love that flew away like a bird

Seeking a new home beyond the clouds

 

Everything runs upwards

Up to a ceiling that can’t stand the heat

Up to a spineless roof

Covered by thousands of drops of dew

And my thoughts

Full of regrets

Follow suite

 

Knowing that the light of a day

Is born from a night

I return to me

Bones and all

Turn the music off

And reach for the blackness of my cold bed

To wait for my dreams to come

And dance their quiet songs

Around the halo of my mind:

 

Another night will sleep beside me...

Eduardo Owen

 

0 comentarios