Blogia
TEMAS BLOG OFICIAL DE LA POETA Y ESCRITORA andaluza Carmen Camacho ©2017

SEAGULLS AND THE STORY OF MY LIFE POR EDUARDO OWEN

SEAGULLS AND THE STORY OF MY LIFE POR EDUARDO OWEN


 

I can hear the seagulls

Whispering my name

When they fly east to west

Carrying half of my life

Underneath their wings

 

I can see the beach

That brought me up

Mirrored in their eyes

When they fly past

 

I can feel a few grains

Of Atacama Desert sand

Resting in their claws

When they land

On the rocks of Bondi Beach

 

The seagulls bring me back in Spanish

The eastern part of my life

With pictures drawn in black and white:

Its English part of the Pacific Ocean

Colours them in with its heart

As soon as they arrive

 

They bring “Hola!”

“Cómo estás?”

Said with a huge smile

(Accompanied by kisses on both your cheeks)

To get a short “Hi!”

In reply:

Here

They drink beer

There

They drink wine

 

I survive on

Seagulls

East

West

One ocean

Two coasts

 

This has been

The already long story of my life...     ©    Eduardo Owen

 

 

 

 

0 comentarios